TPC Assessment Centre

National/Caribbean Vocational Qualifications (N/CVQs) Assessments

As an approved Technical & Vocational Education Training Council Assessment Centre, we facilitate persons pursuing assessment for National/Caribbean Vocational Qualifications (N/CVQs). 

National/Caribbean Vocational Qualifications (N/CVQs) are work-related, competence-based certifications which employees (fulltime or part-time) and self-employed persons can gain after their performance of a work role has been successfully assessed against Occupational Standards by trained and certified Assessors. NVQ/CVQs indicate to employers exactly what employees can do, and the employees have the certification to prove it!

N/CVQs cover five levels of competence, with Level 5 being the highest:

  • Level 5 - Chartered, professional and senior management occupations
  • Level 4 - Technical, specialist and middle management occupations
  • Level 3 - Technical, skilled and supervisory occupations
  • Level 2 - Skilled occupations
  • Level 1 - Entry level occupations

We are currently approved to offer CVQ Management Levels 2 and 3.  You can download the occupational standards Level 2 and Level 3 here.   

Coming soon, CVQ Customer Service Level 2


Contact Information

Copyright The Potter Centre 2010 - 2014